End of the trip

imageHi everybody,

It’s almost the end of my trip so here it is some feedback about my experience.

image

First of all, I obviously did classes at Inseec. It was great I met great people with differents backgrounds . I also had the chance to visit some interesting places in San Francisco and around. I comeback to France with a lot of great memories, because I went to Giants game, Warriors game and it was such a great experience.

If you want to discover Santa Cruz !

image

Moreover, I acquired some professionnal skills. I learnt about coding, something I never did before but it was great and I have to say that I like it! I think I will continue to code in France.

My first attempt to coding!

I discovered some innovations in the financial sector, the sector that interested me. I learned about Square, and other companies which have great ideas. I had the chance to participate in some meetups thanks to Meetup.com or the Eventbrite app. I saw some product pitches and I really changed my mind about how to present a product.

image

Last but not least, I comeback to France with a biggest network. I met a lot of people, I can’t count how many. It began of course by my teachers here, but also guest lecturers we had during our experience here.

Blog of Andreas, one of my teacher

I also talked with some entrepreneurs in finance, and I didn’t think they were all these opportunities in this sector. Silicon Valley is in advance for years compare to France.

I met some people with other backgrounds : I met a Facebook developer, who is also a former employee of Apple & Google ! We went to Google one day, and I discovered some great innovations I can’t talk about unfortunately. Finally, I also spoke with the public relations director of the Golden State Warriors and it was so great to talk with somebody who is really in the sports industry.

image.jpeg

To conclude, I want to thanks everybody who were following me during these months abroad. Even if I have thousant of other stories to Tell, I tried to make it short.

This blog is also a school project but I had pleasure to write it !

So THANKS SAN FRANCISCO for these unforgettable three months.

See you soon,

Antoine

Leave a Reply

